Bug Day at a Local Coffeeshop?

I’m not a coffee drinker myself, but I do have to admit that I feel a little jealous every time Chris‘ Facebook status shows that he’s working at a local hot spot…

Eclipse Bug Day is coming up, this February 27. It seems like a great opportunity to get out of the office and into the community. I don’t think we need to do anything particularly formal; we just need to find a place with some tables, wireless connectivity, and stuff to eat and drink.

So… Ottawa-based Eclipse committers and community members… are you interested? Don’t feel that you need to actually participate in Bug Day. This is just an excuse to have a little change in scenery and maybe get together. Nobody’s buying drinks for anybody or anything like that; it’s just some good wholesome community togetherness fun…

If you’re interested, where should we meet?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bug Day at a Local Coffeeshop?

  1. Chris Aniszczyk says:

    I’ll have to start making up locations…

    “Chris is working from a sunny beach on Miami’s southside, drinking a stiff vodka martini”

  2. Boris Bokowski says:

    You can count me in. Bridgehead has free wireless, but for one hour only. Are there alternatives?

  3. Peter Friese says:

    Given that I’d wanted to come over to Ottawa anyway, I am now seriously considering doing that. You gave me a good excuse🙂

  4. Thomas says:

    I think that Bridgehead just recently changed their policy (either that or their authentication broke) since the other day they told me that the ‘token’ on the
    receipt wasn’t required any more.

    I’m interested ….
    Thomas
    http://www.cranksoftware.com

  5. Pascal Rapicault says:

    One of the Bridgehead downtown would work for me (Elgin, Bank/Albert or Dalhousie)

Leave a Reply

