Bug Day at the Bridgehead

This Friday, I’m taking a cue from Chris and Boris and am planning to spend the afternoon working at a local coffee shop. More specifically, I’ll be at the Bridgehead at 1172 Bank St. (at Grove, south of the canal) from about noon until around 4pm or so. Since I’m new at this (how lame is that?), I gave them a call to make sure everything would be okay.

They do serve lunch. They don’t take reservations, but I’m told it’s not generally busy on Friday afternoons. They do have wireless connectivity that comes in hour-long chunks that we can renew as required. There’s no dedicated parking, but there’s lots of free street-parking around the location.

I think it should be fun. I look forward to see you there. If not, I’ll be thinking about you…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bug Day at the Bridgehead

  1. Chris Aniszczyk says:

    Awesome, I will see if I can organize the same thing in Austin on Friday!

  2. Boris Bokowski says:

    I’ll be there!

  3. Chris Aniszczyk says:

    btw, you should totally get Bridgehead to offer free wifi if you can guarantee them more business.

    Once one coffee shop starts doing it… they all will offer free wifi. That’s how it happened in Austin… everyone now offers free wifi so they can compete with each other. The City of Austin also has free wifi throughout the city but it kind of sucks, but good enough to check email… not download Eclipse i-builds:/

  4. Jeff McAffer says:

    I’m bummed that I forgot all about this. Well, hope it was fun and worked out. I’ll make the next one.

Leave a Reply

