Eclipstation

The Ingres folks are showing off their Eclipse Data Tools Project (DTP) integration at Eclipse Summit Europe. The best part is that they’ve presented me with the holy grail: a potentially justifiable reason to get the Eclipse Foundation to buy me a Playstation 3.

ingres.jpg

They’re demonstrating Eclipse, running the DTP with Ingres support on the Playstation (running Fedora Linux). It’s a little memory constrained, but is able to run both the SDK and an Eclipse RCP application that uses the database.

Now Mike, about that $600 expense for hardware…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eclipstation

  1. Guess where my Eclipse Installed sticker is going tonight.

  2. Pingback: Playstation » Eclipstation

  3. Pingback: Wagenknecht.org | Gunnar’s Weblog » Blog Archive » Eclipstation - The Truth

  4. Pingback: Sony PS3 support Linux and Java « My Blog - My Thoughts

Leave a comment